get our newsletter

Read recent issues »
OSEA logo
Community Power Awards given out, Minister of Energy delivers keynote

The 2011 Community Power Awards were presented on Monday November 14th during the Green Connection banquet and awards ceremony. The award winners are individuals who have made significant contributions to the Community Power movement in Ontario and globally. The award presentation followed a keynote speech by Chris Bentley, Ontario's Minister of Energy.

The awards were presented by Kristopher Stevens, the Executive Director of OSEA.

The 2011 award winners are:

Community Power Leader
Award winner: Mike Brigham, President of  TREC Solar Share

International Community Power Leader
Award winner: Stefan Gsänger, World Wind Energy Association, Secretary General, since WWEA's foundation in 2001

Urban Community Power Leader
Award winner: Farrah Khan, Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment

Aboriginal Community Power Leader
Award winner: Byron LeClair, Director of Community Development, Pic River First Nation

Rural Community Power Leader
Award Winner: Don McCabe, Vice-President, Ontario Federation of Agriculture

Print Version Print Version | Questions & Comments Questions & Comments | Bookmark and Share

Koenig & Consultants
Bullfrog Power
Pearl Street
Cote Design
ECO Strategy
Green Business Strategy Summit 2011
Green Home TV
Co-operators Solar Insurance Program banner ad